23 Responses

  1. audreycbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:53 am | | Reply

    Hi,
    This blog post was brilliant. I love reading as well. I wonder what happens to her later on in the story? Keep posting about the story, I really want to find out what happens in the end.

    Bye for now, Audrey

  2. mollywcbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:53 am | | Reply

    Hi,
    The blog posts are great. I love reading Fish in a Tree but but I do not understand why it is called Fish in a Tree. I know that I am hooked and I can not wait to find out what will happen next or if Ally will make another decision.

    From Molly

  3. isabeldcbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:57 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    My favourite character in Fish in a Tree is Albert. He has one character strength that is very important which is courage. He showed courage when he stood up to Shay.

    I really enjoy reading Fish in a Tree because it is a really nice book to read with someone or even to yourself whenever you want. I would recommend this book for Year 3’s and 4’s.

    From Isabel

  4. oliverbcbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:58 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    Ally is very shy and imaginative. She is shy by not volunteering in class because she can’t read or write, trying to distract everyone so she doesn’t get picked. She also shows imagination by drawing a lot and pondering in class.

    From Oliver.B

  5. austincbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:58 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    Ally is very shy, creative and courageous. She is shy because she can’t write, read or spell and she never volunteers to do anything in class. She also loves to draw and be
    creative, its one of her ways to relax. She does a lot of pondering in class time.

    From Austin

  6. elenicbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:59 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I think Mr Danial is nice because if Ally says to Mr Danial I need help to write this (since she can’t write ) he will help her. He is a good teacher because he knows if something is wrong. He is very curious because he always asks Ally if something is wrong. From Eleni

  7. aliacbgs March 12, 2019 at 12:59 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I have been enjoying Fish In a Tree. I hope you have been enjoying it as much as I have. I have realised during reading the story that Ally used to be shy and had no friends, but now she has two friends that can help her when she needs them. Ally shows resilience when she keeps on waiting to make some friends.
    From Alia

  8. charlottescbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:01 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,
    I think I will be reading this in a bookstore or updating this on my kindle. The book is excellent and my favourite character is Ally. She is courageous when Shay and Jessica bully her. She is trying to hide the fact that she can’t read or write by doing naughty distractions and pretending to have a broken arm. When she withstands the cruel bullying of Shay and Jessica. She has two friends: Albert and Keisha. She helps Keisha when Keisha gets her roses taken away in an important concert. She says sorry to Albert when she accidentally bullied him.

    – Charlotte S.

  9. jakecbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:02 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    Today I will tell you a bit about my favourite character of Fish in a Tree. My favourite character was Mr. Daniels because he was funny and cool I thought Mr. Daniels was kind and had a bit of a temper but that’s all for now.

    From Jake

  10. adriancbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:03 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB

    ALLY

    Ally is scared to tell everyone that she cannot read so she is trying to hide it because she doesn’t want to get embarrassed. Ally is brave because she is not scared of the principal.

    From Adrian

  11. tomccbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:03 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    I like Mr Daniels because he is a nice, kind teacher. Also Mr Daniels is nice to Ally because she is underprivileged and a bit behind. Mr Daniels show kindness and friendliness. I like this book because it’s about why bullying is so bad and if you are a bully stop it! Don’t be a BULLY!

    From Tom C.

  12. thomasecbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    Ally is very shy and it does not help if she can only spell ‘why”. There is a bully that is targeting Ally, her name is Shay and Ally does not like her. Ally’s friends are Keisha and Albert , this is a great book.

    From
    Thomas

  13. matildadcbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB!

    I really like the book so far, my favourite character is Ally because she is resilient and brave she can also be very distracting.

    I also like the character Albert because he stands out and shows that being different can be good.

    I really enjoy reading “Fish In A Tree” because it is funny and never looses interest it is also a page turner you always want to read the next page.

    Matilda

  14. tomwcbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I like Ally because she tries her best to stand up to bullies; she has 2 friends on her side to help her face her fears; solve problems.
    I also have been liking the book because shows that even as kids we can all find courage deep inside our hearts.

    By Tom W

  15. sophiecbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB

    Fish in a Tree is a ok book it has some twist and turns in it but it all works out.

    My character is Ally she is a bit shy and she hides that she can’t read or write.
    She try’s to stand up for shay it doesn’t work how she plans it.

    From Sophie

  16. taracbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB

    I really like the book and so far my favourite character is Ally because she is resilient and sometimes brave.

    I really enjoy reading the book because you get entertained easily at the start Ally was scared and probably felt like she didn’t know who she was.

    Tara

  17. avaecbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:05 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    I like Keisha because she’s very brave yet kind and she stood up for Ally several times. She stood up for Ally when Shae was bullying her. I’m very curious and excited about what will happen next!
    -Ava

  18. claracbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:06 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I have really been enjoying the story. It’s like another story adventure.
    I will definitely reread it. I feel a little bit sad and disappointed in Ally because she can only write the word “why” and she doesn’t have a lot of friends. But she is still a nice person and has a lot courage. I have hope that everything will be better for her.

    From Clara

  19. christophercbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:08 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    I am going to talk about Albert from Fish in a Tree because Albert has character strengths that I’m going to show you. I like Albert because he is nice, caring and smart. He also stands up for himself and Ally. Here is an example, one time he did it when Ally was getting picked on and bullied by Shay. He always helped Ally.

    Christopher

  20. elizabethcbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:13 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I like Keisha from Fish in a Tree because she is courageous standing up for Albert.
    That’s unusual because Keisha is always on Shay’s side.

    Keisha is the best and is always kind to people and Keisha always is super courageous!

    Bye for now, Lizzie 😜

  21. petercbgs March 12, 2019 at 1:17 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB
    Mr Daniels, is a nice teacher.
    He said this in the book” I will not correct your work” and it makes Ally happy because Ally does not want anyone to look at her work.

    By Peter

  22. mollywcbgs March 12, 2019 at 4:01 am | | Reply

    Hi 4HB,

    I think that Ally shows courage because when she picked of one of the boys the next day Ally went and told the boys that she did not mean it she just wasn’t thinking smartly and she apologised to the boy and he forgives her.

    From Molly

  23. audreycbgs March 12, 2019 at 4:08 am | | Reply

    Dear 4HB,

    I like Ally because she is kind and friendly. I also feel sorry because Ally can not read or write except for the word why.

    Bye for now, Audrey

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar